2013 Topps Heritage – First Box

2013_topps_heritage_blaster_boxPicked up my first blaster box of Topps Heritage yesterday.  The 2013 Topps Heritage, a 500-card set, was released to retail outlets on Wednesday, February 27th and to the hobby on Wednesday, March 6, 2013 (I am about a month behind of everybody else!) and is modeled after the 1964 Topps set.  My original plan was to complete the 2013 Topps Series 1 base set before buying any other series but I couldn’t help myself!  I was so excited I didn’t even wait until I got home and opened the first pack in the car.  The first card was #421 Welington Castillo (Chicago Cubs – Catcher).  So here is what my first pack looked like –

topps_heritage_421_welington_castillo

Welington Castillo #421

topps_heritage_373_ted_lilly

Ted Lilly #373

topps_heritage_96_jeff_samardzija

Jeff Samardzija #96

topps_heritage_135_domonic_brown

Domonic Brown #135

topps_heritage_69_alex_rodriguez

Alex Rodriguez #69

topps_heritage_110_mark_trumbo

Mark Trumbo #110

topps_heritage_464_ra_dickey

R.A. Dickey #464

topps_heritage_85_todd_frazier

Todd Frazier #85

topps_heritage_142_daniel_murphy

Daniel Murphy #142

I will probably end of buying a few more boxes and if I get anything cool I will be sure to post about it.

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

