Finally Home!

Finally made it home after being stuck at work for an extra four days because of snow. A little bit about what I do . . . I am in the United States Air Force and am stationed at FE Warren AFB in Cheyenne, Wyoming. My job is in the Security Forces career field and every couple days we leave to stay out in the Missile Field to perform our duties. It doesn’t happen too often but every once in a while our 4 day tour in the field becomes longer because of weather like it did this week. It was even tougher when my wife called and said you have some packages waiting for you!

IMG_4320

The large box has to be the 2013 Topps Gypsy Queen my friends and I went in on together for a group break . . . . and it was!

IMG_4322
I have read some good and not so good reviews of the set but but will have to decide for ourselves if it was worth it.  It was a small investment per person so I am not complaining (YET!)

The smaller goodies are a variety of Will Clarks I purchased via eBay to build back up my collection of my favorite player.  A little side note on that, I received a text from my mom a few days ago saying she found a binder of baseball cards in her closet full of a player named Will Clark and asked if I wanted them still?  Of course I do!  It just so happens most of the Clarks I just purchased are in that binder.  There is also an envelope from Jeff Wilks (www.2x3heroes.com) with some of my missing 2013 Topps Series 1 cards and it feels like a little extra is in there?  As much as I want to rip these open tonight I am thinking I am gonna call it a night and have some fun tomorrow, it has been a long day!  So see you then!

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

