Look What Was In The Mailbox!

Received a package a few days ago from Jeff Wilk of www.2x3heroes.com with some of my missing 2013 Topps Series 1 set as well as a good sampling of various SF Giants cards for my collection.  This is my first package received from a fellow blogger so I was very excited to receive it!  Although all were great cards, here are some of the highlights for me –

1993_bowman_252_will_clark

1993 Bowman Will Clark

Tucked away towards the back of the stack was this 1993 Bowman Will Clark.  It will be a nice addition to the collection.

2004_upper_deck_first_pitch_203_benito_santiago

2004 Upper Deck Benito Santiago

Collected Santiago when I was younger when he was a Catcher with the San Diego Padres, where his best years were.  I can remember him on more then one occasion throwing out runners at second base without even getting up from the crouch.

1996_fleer_smooth_leather_10_matt_williams

1996 Fleer Update Smooth Leather – Matt Williams

Matt Williams spent 10 seasons with the San Francisco Giants where he hit 247 homeruns.  Great defensive third baseman too!

2003_upper_deck_victory_tier_3_blue_79_jt_snow

2003 Upper Deck Victory (Tier 3 Blue) J.T. Snow

Became a fan of J.T. Snow when he was a California Angel and bigger fan when he became a San Francisco Giant in 1996.  Plus you gotta like numbered cards right?

2010_topps_2_buster_posey

2010 Topps Buster Posey (RC)

I was shocked to find a Posey RC in the mix but very appreciative.  Since I am just getting back into collecting I need to work on my Buster Posey collection and this was a great start.

2012_topps_archives_140_buster_posey

2012 Topps Archives Buster Posey

Another Buster Posey!  This is a very nice card design.  The 1980 Topps has always been on of my favorite designs of the past.

Some of the other players included were Giuseppe Chiaramonte (C), Rod Beck (P), Willie McGee (OF), Stan Javier (OF), Mark Portugal (P), Greg Litton (3B-2B), Jeff Leonard (OF), Aaron Rowand (OF), Jason Chmidt (P), Robby Thompson (2B), Shawn Estes (P), Livan Hernandez (P), San Francisco Giants Team Picture (2010 Topps Heritage), and Kenny Lofton (OF).

I can’t thank Jeff enough and am working on putting together some cards to send back!

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Marcus on April 25, 2013 - 8:10 pm

    As much as it hurts to see Benito in a non-Padres uniform, that’s still a pretty sweet looking card, don’t think I’ve seen that one before.

    • #2 by Jason Culley on April 25, 2013 - 9:57 pm

      I had never seen it until now but I am sure there are tons I missed when I stopped collecting!

Leave a Reply

