The Will Clark Project

1986_fleer_update_25_will_clark

1986 Fleer Update Will Clark

I am taking a little break from the 2013 Topps Gypsy Queen box break!  So you may have read in a previous post that my all-time favorite player when I was younger was Will Clark.  I had a pretty good collection of Will Clark cards in my younger card collecting days.  When all my cards were packed away I assumed my Clark cards ended up in one of the boxes I used to store all my cards in.  When I dug those boxes out a few weeks ago I noticed my Clark collection was a little thin.  That needed to be fixed so I logged into eBay and started searching for some deals.  I found, bid, and won a few auctions.  In total I was able to secure 19 cards from the 1986-1987-1988 time period for around $6.00.  It comes out to about .30 cents a card when you do the math.  Well a few days after I won the eBay auctions and prior to the cards arriving in my mailbox I got a call from my mom.  She saw a post on Facebook about me purchasing some cards and said she found a binder full of cards in her closet a while back and asked if I wanted it.  Well of course I do!  I asked what were some of the names of the players in the binder.  Her reply was, “it’s full of a guy named Will Clark”.  I had to chuckle a little because the cards I just purchased are in the binder I am pretty sure!  So my Will Clark cards should be arriving in a few days and I will embark on what I am calling The Will Clark Project.  Just my fancy name for collecting as many cards as possible from my favorite player!  I will create a page just for TWCP so everyone can see how I am coming along.

,

  1. #1 by JT on April 20, 2013 - 4:48 am

    Are you going for just one of each card, or as many as you can get of each?

    • #2 by Jason Culley on April 20, 2013 - 8:18 am

      JT,

      Not necessarily gonna hunt down as many of each as possible but if I obtain more then 1 of each I’ll find something useful to do with them.

      J

  2. #3 by T.J. (The Junior Junkie) on June 13, 2013 - 11:05 am

    Will went to my high school in New Orleans. My uncle taught him (and me English). I’m about to do a big post about MLB players from that school – I’ll keep you posted.

  3. #4 by Jason Culley on June 13, 2013 - 11:59 am

    T.J.,

    Thanks that is awesome! I will be looking for the post. Did you guys go at the same time?

    J

Leave a Reply

