Collecting The Set – 2013 Topps Series 1 (UPDATE)

After coming home from my son’s baseball practice tonight I realized I had not checked the mail today, maybe there are cards in there???  Yes there was!!!  I got two packages, one from Bryan Jones at Golden Rainbow Cards and the other from Roger Mask at Sportscard Mask-a-Rade.  There were a variety of base set cards and inserts (Calling Cards, Chasing the Dream and Chasing History).  It is real late and I wanted to share some of the cards but I am just too tired to scan any cards so what I will do is the show the ONE card I need to complete the base set –

2013_topps_series_1_86_henry_rodriguez

So just one card to complete the base set and then I need to finish the inserts!

I think it is time to get some 9-pocket pages and a binder and get this set put into a binder to display.  A trip to the card store is on the agenda for tomorrow.

Thanks again Bryan and Roger and keep an eye on your mailbox!

,

  1. #1 by Roger M. on May 8, 2013 - 3:43 pm

    Glad to help out a fellow collector!

  2. #2 by angelsinorder on May 11, 2013 - 1:29 pm

    emailed you a list of cards I pulled for you.

    • #3 by Jason Culley on May 12, 2013 - 7:25 am

      angelsinorder,

      Got your email but been away at work for the last couple of days and haven’t had a chance to reply. I will be coming home today and catching up on emails. Thanks!!!

      Jason

Leave a Reply

