My First Pack of 2013 Topps Archives Baseball

Well I finally broke down and bought a Jumbo Pack! of 2013 Topps Archives Baseball last night.  Here is what I scored –

2013_topps_archive_1972_sheet_1_front
I was not alive when these originally came out (born in 1974) but have a few of these cards in my collection.  No Giants so far.

2013_topps_archive_1982_sheet_1_front
These cards were released during the beginning of my baseball card collecting days (1981-1982) so I am a fan of the 1982 design.  No Giants so far!

2013_topps_archive_1985_sheet_1_front
The 1985 Topps set is one of my favorite all-time designs.  The original set had many players that I collected as a kid, including Roger Clemens, Mark McGwire, Orel Hershiser, Kirby Puckett, Dwight Gooden and Eric Davis.  Still no Giants!

2013_topps_archive_1990_sheet_1_front
The 1990 set was released towards the end of my original collecting days and really didn’t do much for me.  They have grown on me a bit recently.  Seriously, no Giants???

Not too much excitement as far as cards go but overall I am impressed with the 2013 Topps Archives Baseball set.  I will more than likely purchase a few more packs just because I like to open packs of baseball cards!

Now for the last card which is a 1960 Relics Ian Kinsler which are 1 in every 216 Hobby Packs, not sure about Jumbo Packs?

2013_topps_archive_1960_relics_IK_ian_kinsler

2013_topps_archive_1960_relics_IK_ian_kinsler_back

  1. #1 by Marcus on June 11, 2013 - 9:36 am

    Nice Kinsler relic! Too bad about the lack of Giants, I can’t seem to pull anything BESIDES Giants! And Dodgers… Ug.

  2. #2 by Nick on June 11, 2013 - 10:36 am

    Nice pull on the Kinsler! That Cespedes is pretty neat as well.

  3. #3 by Jason Culley on June 11, 2013 - 4:20 pm

    Marcus/Nick . . . thanks was glad to see a relic in there.

Leave a Reply

